Let it flow – Ghazal – Poem – NaPoWriMo Day 15


When I woke this morning the first lines popped into my head. I quickly realized that “let it flow” might be useful for building another Ghazal . Here’s what came out. See my prior post http://wp.me/pNbgI-ex or here  for a better explanation of a Ghazal.

And just like that, I’m right back in this 30 poems in 30 days. :)

Let it flow – Ghazal

When the feelings there let it flow
Let it flow young man, let it flow

When you just don’t care
And want to give in, let it flow

When the eyes mist up to overflow
Don’t hold back the tears, let it flow

When a smile cracks your face
But you think you’re too old, let it flow

When laughter bubbles up
And you want to explode, let it flow

When the persons there
And you want to show care, let it flow

When you kiss her lips
And the passion grows, let it flow

When the words are there
You’re in poetry’s stare Stephen, let it flow

Stephen Kellogg – 2012

5 comments on “Let it flow – Ghazal – Poem – NaPoWriMo Day 15

    • Talia,
      Thanks so much for the comment. I think this one flows better than my day 13 Ghazal. I would love to see what you come up with when you’re finished. If you post it on WP I’ll know as I’m following you now.

      Thanks again,

      Stephen

    • Adriene,
      Thanks for specific feedback. It’s always appreciated. This one did seem to build better to me than my last one. It’s a little strange to put my name in there but that’s my understanding of how Ghazals typically work.

      Peace,

      Stephen

  1. Adriene,
    Thanks for specific feedback. It’s always appreciated. It’s a little strange to put my name in there but that’s my understanding of how Ghazals typically work.

    Peace,

    Stephen

Your thoughts?

