The connection – ABC Arostic


I set a goal of writing an acrostic using all the letters of the alphabet. Here’s what I came up with…

The Connection

Another
Beautiful
Caress
Draws
Eyes
Flowing
Gently
Holding
Intertwined
Juicy
Kisses
Linger
Making
New
Obsessions
Preventing
Questions
Revealing
Subtle
Tones
Underlying
Vibrations
With
Xylem
Yielding
Zeniths 

Stephen Kellogg – 2010

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Acrostic and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The connection – ABC Arostic

  1. epicswife says:

    Wow – that is really cool !!! I love how you can read it aloud and really follow it while it is following all the letters !!!! Brilliant !!!! WOW – OK I have to go share this with my husband now LOL 🙂

  2. Melanie,
    😀 now that’s some great feedback… and if y’all end up elsewhere for a while after reading it, even better! I’ll consider that worth my writing it 😉

    Have fun!

    Stephen

  3. epicswife says:

    hahaha :):) No but really , he did like it A LOT !!! I think you are really on to something here – maybe you should run a set of theme poems like this – like doing the 7 deadly sins or holidays……. I don’t know – seems like you could really run with these – they are so unique and creative !!!

  4. Melanie,
    I’ll keep that in mind.. maybe so.
    Btw, if you haven’t read my latest poem, and you’re in a good mood, then I suggest you save it for another time.
    For now, being that I’m on the east coast, haven’t been to bed before 1am in a long time, it’s 1230 in the morning and I have to get kids up and going and then get into work… I’m going to call it a night. Thanks for all the feedback…
    Hope you and your hubby sleep tight 😉

    Stephen

  5. epicswife says:

    oh – ok – I am in a good mood so maybe I will check that out tomorrow LOL 🙂 Your welcome for the feedback – I am impressed 🙂 Have a good night – I am on the west coast so it is only about 945 here – and I don’t have kids LOL 🙂 I look forward to reading more! Chat with ya later…

Your thoughts?

