What am I to do – Song


I wrote this song with my brother Chris.

What am I to do:

Woke up this morning
Lying still in our bed
Trying hard to remember the things we said

Last thing I remember
You were heading for the door
Said you didn’t want to be with me anymore.


____
Chorus:
What am I to do if you don’t love me
What am I to do if you don’t care
What am I to do if you’re not with me anymore

____

I rolled out of bed
Turned the radio on
Course they were playing our favorite song

Pictures of you
Crashed through my head
Remembered the good times that we had

____

Chorus:
____
I put the coffee on
And brewed it for two
Old habits die hard Babe I miss you

Phone started ringing
Your face flashed through my head
And when I answered it
You said

____

Chorus:
____
Stephen Kellogg- 2008

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Song and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What am I to do – Song

  1. epicswife says:

    Really great rhythm in this !!! Well written. I love how the last part connects to the Chorus – very creative 🙂

    • Mel,
      Thanks! Guitar, another thing I need to get back to… 🙂 I played more when my brother was living with me as he and I would have “jam” sessions. He moved to Alaska a while ago and I haven’t been playing as much since then. It, like writing, is another great outlet and when I can combine the two, it’s rewarding.

      Thanks again,

      Stephen

Your thoughts?

