Feedback wanted – Poem


Feedback wanted

Decaf coffee’s brewing
Chili in crock pot too
one son painting
another folding clothes
Daughter in her room doing homework
Life goes on

Messy messy living room
Laundry left to do
Vita’s on the table
Pair of headphones or two
And all I want to do
Is spend time with you

So here I’ve captured time
On this blog of mine
And when you have minute
While I won’t be right there
You can comment on my blog
And a moment in time we’ll share

It’s one way to be with you
Whomever you may be
Whether you’ve passed this way before
or are a first time viewie
Take a moment to browse
There are other things to see

Thank you for reading
There’s better stuff below
But stop and leave a comment
Question or remark
It makes the writing better
When there’s feedback from your heart

Stephen Kellogg – 2010

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feedback wanted – Poem

  1. etaya says:

    Thank you for your comments on my poems. I like yours as well. I’ll be bookmarking it so I can come back and savor your words when I don’t have 3 kids vying for my attention.

  2. Etaya,
    thanks for stopping by… I understand the kid thing 🙂 I also have 3 kids… Come back when you can…

    Peace,

    Stephen

Your thoughts?

