Haiku and Acrostic response to post


I wrote this as a comment to a friends post That’s My Peanut !!!. I liked them so I thought I’d post the comment here:

Melanie,
fun pic.. Love the wiskers
I sometimes wonder what goes through an animal’s mind when the camera flash goes off… maybe in this case (presuming he thinks in haiku’s) it was something like

Hmmm… yep I took it
Watcha gonna do ’bout it
Picture won’t help ya

or

Ouch, durn light again
Glad I snagged that peanut cause
I can’t see squat now

or

maybe he thinks in acrostics

Thanks
Eyes
Doing
Dots
Yellow

Better
Eat
And
Run

Hey at least I’m being creative… maybe I need to go write another poem…

Peace,

Stephen

Stephen Kellogg – 2010

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Acrostic, haiku and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Haiku and Acrostic response to post

  1. epicswife says:

    Well thank-you very much for the wonderful Haiku’s !!! You are so creative and I appreciate it 🙂 I really do wonder sometimes what’s going on in their minds and these are so cute – I could completely see him thinking that! The second one is so great!! Good Job!! 🙂

  2. lesliepaints says:

    Stephen, this is wonderful. I like them all in a row just like you wrote them. They appear to be the hamster’s attempt at communication and I believe you caught the little guy’s rhythmn of how he might speak if he could. I guess I picture several photos bering taken.

    • Leslie,
      thanks for the great comment. If you want to see the photos that inspired them, follow the link to Mel’s page in the post above.

      Cute little guy with great whiskers

      Stephen

  3. lesliepaints says:

    Hi Stephen,
    I followed the link before I commented. When I get interested in a post, I always treat myself to the full effect. Mel’s little buddy looks as though he would like to be able to speak! 🙂

    • I should have known 🙂 I guess your line “I guess I picture several photos bering taken.” made me think that maybe you missed the link. But, since you’re someone with an eye for detail, I should have known better 🙂

Your thoughts?

