Oak tree life – Haiku


Oak tree life

Tall Oak tree beauty
Started life a tiny seed
Just like you and me

Stephen Kellogg – 2010

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in haiku and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oak tree life – Haiku

  1. wordwand says:

    a lovely haiku.well done.

  2. epicswife says:

    I really love the comparison in life here – very serene and eloquent. Just lovely!!!

    • Mel,
      as always, thanks for the comments. I really enjoyed getting this one as well. As I mentioned to Abderrahim, I wrote it on the road (3X5 cards and a pen come in handy) 🙂

      Glad you commented on the life comparison here. I was thinking how we too can grow to be that mighty oak tree equivalent.

      Thanks for the feedback!

  3. lesliepaints says:

    Wonderful! I love this thought. I had an oak come down on our property years ago. We sat on its’ stump and missed it for quite some time afterwards.

  4. Leslie,
    I’m always a bit saddened to see a huge tree (oak or otherwise) all cut down. There’s a very large tree in that state on the way to my mom and dad’s. I’m heading back out there this weekend to mow the lawn and if it’s still there, I might stop for a picture or two.
    Thanks for the thoughts.

Your thoughts?

