Fallen – Haiku


So I’ve got a lot of catching up to do. Feels like I’ve fallen off the world and am trying to find my way back. I had a business trip last week for a good portion of the week and have been swamped since then. Three kids all playing soccer, all on different teams with me coaching one of them. busy busy…

Lots of friends have posted tons of stuff… looking forward to catching up but I might not get there until this weekend… Looking for time to do some writing as well…

Here’s a haiku for the occasion:

Fallen

Fallen off the face
of this round thing we call earth
Crawling my way back

Stephen Kellogg – 2010

In fact, I wrote this a couple of days ago and haven’t had time to post it πŸ™‚

Here’s to catching back up!

Peace,

Stephen

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in haiku and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fallen – Haiku

  1. epicswife says:

    Yes! Please crawl back – we have missed you LOL πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Mel, I’ve missed being here. You seem to have been quite busy, don’t think I can get through all your stuff tonight πŸ™‚

      In fact, I’m likely going to boot myself off of here and into bed in another 30 minutes or so (beef veggie stew I’m making should be done by then πŸ˜‰ ). I’ve been getting in bed after 1am too many nights in a row and still getting up around 630. Still young, just not as young as I used to be πŸ˜‰

  2. lesliepaints says:

    Three kids in soccer! Business trip! I’m amazed you have time to write at all. Welcome back!

  3. lol, I love soccer, both playing and coaching. It’s lots of fun! I decided that I just had to sit down and have some me time on WordPress. I also said I’d be off by 1130 so I could get a good nights sleep for a change… but that obviously didn’t happen :).

    After 12 at night
    Still viewing with much delight
    Sadly the bed calls

    Glad to be back…

    Stephen

  4. Great haiku–falling and crawling off the ever moving “ball.” !!!

Your thoughts?

