Sometimes heart and life collide at the keyboard – acrostic


I made this comment (Sometimes heart and life collide at the keyboard) as part of a response to a comment on one of my earlier posts. I really liked it and decided to attempt an acrostic with it.

The thought is that sometimes when you sit down at the keyboard, your heart and life combine and out the keyboard it comes. Sometimes it’s easier to type out issues, concerns, feelings then it is to try to speak them. It can also be easier to express through something like poetry (painting etc). It can be a relief to type thoughts, feelings, etc., post them and move on.

Sometimes heart and life collide at the keyboard

Seeking
Other
Methods
Engaging
Terminal
I
M
editate.
Emotional
Sensations,

Head
Echos
Around
Random
Themes.

Awakened,
Need
Delivery.

Like
Icy
Fingers
Etching

Cold
On
Lips,
Indicates
Dying.
Except, 

Another
Thought

Takes
Hold.
Escape,

Keys
Enlisted,
Yielding
Blogs
Online,
Awareness
Repels
Death.

Stephen Kellogg – 2010

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Acrostic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sometimes heart and life collide at the keyboard – acrostic

  1. lesliepaints says:

    Not in a million years could I design an acrostic so well. It’s like you took a trip to doom and survived. How cool.

    • Leslie,
      Glad it worked.. wasn’t sure it would come across as intended. Don’t know if you caught it, but that was the line I used in response to your comment on my “Confused I stand – Stalemate romance (Poem).”
      Sometimes lines like that jump out at me and ask to be used in an acrostic 😀

      Thanks for the great feedback

      Stephen

  2. Scent of my heart says:

    Interesting one …

  3. Blaga,
    Thanks! Acrostics are fun and sometimes a bit challenging… especially when you try to do one that uses all the letters of the alphabet in order. A through Z.
    I’ve done a few of those and X, Y and Z are always the hardest part.

    Peace,

    Stephen

    • Scent of my heart says:

      I adore people that can do acrostics and write with rhymes … my writing is more of a non-rhyming and I enjoy reading different styles than mine! I subscribed to your blog will expect new posts and will read old ones whever I have time! I’m about to enjoy my coffee and go to work, to you good night!

      • Blaga,
        thanks… I am still sporadic with postings but am trying to do more. I have a mix of rhyming and non-rhyming poems… I like both. I too added you to my blog roll. I’d love to keep reading tonight but I just finished making dinner for tomorrow night and am about to head to bed. Have a wonderful day at work!

        Peace,

        Stephen

    • Scent of my heart says:

      Thanks! I enjoyed our little chat! Take care!

Your thoughts?

