Hand and Heart Connection – Poem


Hand and Heart Connection

Come
Offer touch
Warmth of body
Friendship
Love

Come
Express through eyes
Caring
Comfort
Affection

Come
Melt away my day
With your cheek on mine
A soft reminder
Of our connection

Come
Let me wrap my arms around you
Squeeze you into me
Attempt to make our bodies’ one

Come
I will stroke your hair
Hold your heart in mine
And let our day fade away
Into our embrace
Melting the frustration
Anger
Pain
Away
With the heat of our passion
Love of our hearts

Touch

Connection

Come…

Stephen Kellogg – 2010

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hand and Heart Connection – Poem

  1. buttercup600 says:

    I think you have written this one for me, I so identify with every single word, it was just beautiful my friend, love how you structured it and wonderful wordplay!!! I am subscribing to your blog….awesome work 🙂 Keep writing…you are shining bright xx

    • Amanda,
      Thanks for stopping by again. I’m glad you could relate to this poem. I think that touch is an underrated necessity in relationships. I started to write a longer comment but instead I think it will turn into a “pondering.” So… look for the rest of it in the next day or two as its own post. Suffice it to say that touch is very much needed…

      Thanks again for the feedback!

      Peace

      Stephen

  2. Pingback: Touch, the endangered art form of communication – Pondering « Stephen Kellogg's Blog

  3. Jingle says:

    beautiful word flow.
    cute poem.

  4. Heart says:

    Ahhh, such a beautiful end to a rough day! Loved it Stephen!

  5. Scent of my heart says:

    melt away my day … I like this line

Your thoughts?

