New Year – ABC-Z Acrostic


Wow so it’s been more than a month since my last post. It’s also been a while since I’ve written an acrostic, much less an ABC – Z acrostic. I was thinking about the new year that’s just around the corner and the new start it seems to provide and all the resolutions made etc. and this came out…

New Year – ABC-Z Acrostic

ABC… Z Acrostic for the New Year.

Another
Beginning
Comes
Drafting
Expectations
Fostering
Goals
Hopes
Ideas
January
Knowhow
Learning
Minds
Need
Opportunity
Pronouncing
Quiet
Resolutions
Sagging
Twisting
Under
Vows
Wishes
Xanadu
Yoga
Zen 

Stephen Kellogg – 2010

If you enjoyed this one, take a look at some of my other ones here:

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Acrostic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to New Year – ABC-Z Acrostic

  1. lesliepaints says:

    Oh Wow! I love how this ends with the “Wishes Xanadu Yoga Zen”, Stephen. That seals the “all things possible” about a new year. Happy New Year to you and your boys!

    • Leslie,
      Thanks… I was happy with it when those came out… X, Y and Z are often the hardest ones to figure out.

      Happy New Year and again thanks for all the comments and inspiration!

      Peace,

      Stephen

  2. Heart says:

    Somehow your poetry and haiku has a beautiful and calming effect Stephen! Always!
    However had to look up Xanadu, and I understood it as Chinese or ancient calendar.. Makes sense! Thanks and wish you a wonderful new year ahead!

    • Rachana,
      Glad they had that effect 😀

      To me Xanadu is one of those words that’s always had a meaning but when asked what it means, it’s been hard to describe… It has different meanings going way back…
      However, this is the definition I currently use 😀

      a place of great beauty, luxury, and contentment.

      Thanks for all your feedback & encouragement on my blog!

      Happy New Year … or Happy Deepawali or Diwali
      (I hope that’s correct 🙂 … If not, please forgive)

      Peace,

      Stephen

  3. Pingback: Happy New Year – Acrostic « Stephen Kellogg's Blog

  4. Thank you for reminding me of this poetic form–and how much fun it offers–along with the challange. Much fun.

    • Eva,
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. I enjoy acrostics and the challenge they sometimes bring… especially the ABC…Z ones :D.
      In fact, I will be posting one in response to one of your postings here in a few minutes.

      Peace,

      Stephen

  5. W.T. says:

    I really enjoyed this one. It flows surprisingly well, not at all what I was expecting when I read the title and introduction, and much more meaningful than what I’m so used to seeing with these (as I recently learned) “acrostics” haha. Very nice.

Your thoughts?

