A view from the back deck – photo


Many of you know that I moved recently, same town, kids are in the same schools etc but the neighborhood is much better. I’ve also mentioned that I’ll post pictures, especially of the back deck area, but up ’til now I’ve only posted one photo of the front of the house in my post “Remembering 9/11 – Thank You!.”

So, while some of you have seen it, here’s a couple of photos of the back deck area for the rest of you.

 

Back Deck 01

Back Deck 01 - Stephen Kellogg

 

Back Deck 02

Back Deck 02 - Stephen Kellogg

 

It’s a little hard to see but in the very back of the yard are 3 very large Oak Trees 🙂 and a fire pit. I’m really looking forward to “Watching the colors bend and bleed
Coming alive, while dying, before my eyes”

And yes, I’ve fallen asleep more than once lying on one of those benches. If you read my earlier post on grilling “Saturday Grill Out (as told through 44 haikus :D)then you’ll know there’s also a grill on the deck now. But more on that later.

This area of the house has already provided a place of fun and laughter, good food, music as well as peace and quite with the subtle roar of wild life while contemplating life.

Looking forward to many more inspiring mornings, afternoons and evenings out there.

 

Peace,

Stephen

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A view from the back deck – photo

  1. lesliepaints says:

    This is an absolutely wonderful space. I like how you look out from the deck into the light and the yard seems hugged by trees, Stephen.

Your thoughts?

