April Fools 2012 – Haiku


April Fools 2012

Are you kidding me?

There is a post on this blog?

Is it April fools?

OK, so I haven’t posted in quite a while. It is, however, National Poetry Month… so … my goal is to post a poem a day this month (or at least 30 poems this month as I may not get one out a day and may have to double up πŸ™‚ ) to jump-start this blog again.

So the haiku above is my first one, short, but it’s a start. I also have a few photos to post so I’ll be getting those up soon.

I hope you enjoy this months spilling of words onto this blog… as always, feedback / comments are appreciated.

Peace,

Stephen Kellogg – 2012

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in haiku and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to April Fools 2012 – Haiku

  1. jymiely says:

    haha!nice haiku.. πŸ˜‰

  2. sonofwalt says:

    I’ve attempted the thirty day project before, so I admire your determination, and wish you good luck and good speed! Most of all, have fun. πŸ™‚

  3. SonOfWalt,
    Thanks for stopping by and for the encouragement! Back in November I took and became a “winner” for the NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writers Month). I was able to crank out 65K+ toward a novel. It’s not finished and I actually put it down for a couple of months but I’ve picked it back up and am continuing that process as well but I’ve also had a pull to get back writing more poetry so I thought NaPoMo might be a good way to jumpstart things again.

    I look forward to hearing the readings on your blog: http://dadpoet.wordpress.com/

    Thanks again for the encouraging words… I hope to provide good reading for those who take the time to come back.

    Peace,

    Stephen

Your thoughts?

