National Poetry Month – ABC…Z Acrostic – NaPoWriMo Day 6


National Poetry Month – ABC…Z Acrostic – NaPoWriMo Day 6

April
Bounty
Could
Deliver
Eloquent
Forms.
Grueling
Hours
Intensely
Jotting,
Kneading
Language
Month,
Nationally
Observing
Poetry
Quite
Ramblings
Stitching
Thoughts
Until
Vast
Words.
Xenodochial
Young
Zealots

X, Y and Z continue to make these ABC…Z Acrostics hard… The thought here is there are a lot of “friendly to strangers”, young (whether by age or by time in writing poetry) “Zealots” (supporters of a cause – in this case NaPoWriMo / National Poetry Month).

Xenodochial = Friend, Friendly to strangers

Hope you enjoyed… Acrostics can be fun and challenging… try one 😀
If you like acrostics, click on the acrostics category or on Acrostic in the “Tag cloud” on the left…there are more and they are not all ABC…Z acrostics.

Peace,

Stephen

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Acrostic, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to National Poetry Month – ABC…Z Acrostic – NaPoWriMo Day 6

  1. sonofwalt says:

    My favorite part was Kneading/ Language! YES! I like that kind of kneading, and then seeing what rises out of it. 🙂 The Young/ Zealots gave me a chuckle too. And I can really identify with Grueling/ Hours/ Intensely/ Jotting.

    • David,
      Thanks! I was hoping people would understand the “Kneading / Language” and your follow-on words “seeing what rises out of it” lets me know that at “yeast” one person understood (ok that was bad)…

      Thanks again, look forward to hearing / seeing what you select for todays poem.

      Peace,

      Stephen

      • sonofwalt says:

        Oh, I love bad puns, so yeast just made me laugh out this morning. Thanks! Today’s poem will be late, almost under the wire. I have to work 11 to 10:30. Look for a quick Emily Dickinson, or maybe a Sonnet.

  2. Andy says:

    Hello.
    This is my first year participating in A-Z Challenge & NaPoWriMo. So far, my zeal has not waned, but we still have 3 weeks to go. Enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing.

    Day 6: Forbidden Kisses

    • Andy,
      That’s great! This is my first time doing NaPoWriMo as well and I’m doing 30 in 30. In November of last year, I did NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writers Month) and managed to get 65K words into a novel. I enjoy writing poetry, so while I’m still trying to do work on my novel, when I saw the NaPoWriMo, I decided to jump into that as well.
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting and best of luck with meeting your goal!

      Peace,

      Stephen

  3. Quite a feat! That must have been hard! But it flowed nicely and made sense. Well done!

    • Adriene,
      Thanks! If you enjoyed it, I’ve done several others that can be found under acrostics on the left. They are challenging but also fun… I think one thing that makes them more of a success is to make it flow and make sense so I really appreciate the comment.. Give one a try… just watch out for X, Y and Z 😀

      Thanks again for the comment!

      Peace,

      Stephen

  4. What a neat idea! I”m loving this challenge…I’m a total novice when it comes to poetry and it’s allowing me to be exposed and play with different forms. Loved this poem you wrote!

Your thoughts?

