Big Business and taxes – Haiku/Poem – NaPoWriMo – Extra


Ok so my last haiku on taxes got me going… I started writing about big business and just got on a roll… but seeing as I still have an hour drive ahead of me… I’m calling it quits on this rambling Haiku/Poem… Hope you enjoy!

Big Business and taxes – Haiku/Poem

Big businesses. How
Do they avoid paying tax?
Lobbyist maybe?

Liars, oops lawyers
Ok I know not all are
Bad politicians?

Like the double use
Of bad? Bad equals amount
They avoid paying

But I better stop
Lest I ruffle some feathers
And get audited

Not that I’ve need to
Hide. Hide equals what they do
Some with tax shelters

Shelters, something some
Are trying to hold onto
Without a bailout

Bailout, good or bad
Don’t rightly know
But high profits scream

Scream, what many do
When they have to foreclose. Ouch
No bailout for them

Here’s hoping we can
All find a way through this mess
Bailout help or not

 

Peace,

Stephen

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in haiku, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your thoughts?

