The battle of nerves begins – Response Poem


This is a response poem to a poem written by Franzad…  here  I’ve started another response but it’ll have to wait.. hopefully tomorrow. To see other poetry I’ve done based on inspiration from poems, comments, paintings, photos and music, do a search on my blog for “Inspired by”

Enjoy!

 

The battle of nerves begins

 

Once, in dark, when home alone

Where skulls and bones

From shadows roamed

Blood dripped down from squawking beaks

My covers depths not deep, not deep

As silent figures danced around

Yet Vikings pound their sword clang sound

 

High above this foggy scene

The war lord bellows

His piercing scream

And gathers all his warriors there

Metal dancing in the air

 

I below, through covers thin

Squeeze tight my eyes

And hope to win as

The battle of nerves begins

 

Stephen Kellogg – 2012

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Your thoughts?

