Two more to go – Poem – NaPoWriMo2013


Two more? 7 minutes… really??

Two more to go

What to do what to do
How will I ever get through
Will I make it to the end
Will I piss off all my friends

Filling their inbox with trash
Will they start to bash
My poems here at the finish
Will be like eating spinach

For Popeye that might be ok
And others may say hurrah
But for now my time doth diminish
By golly I just need to finish

 

Stephen Kellogg – 2013

I hope the count is right… 4 minutes to write one more and get it published. Thanks for putting up with some of these 😀

 

 

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two more to go – Poem – NaPoWriMo2013

  1. Tram says:

    Love it!

Your thoughts?

