Fight for it – Haiku


Fight for it

Straining to hold on
Surface drawing near, bright light
Break through, gulping air

 

Stephen Kellogg – 2013

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in haiku and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fight for it – Haiku

  1. Alice Keys says:

    Very strong haiku. It’s good to see you back, coming up for air. Are you a surfer dude or is this a metaphor?

    • Alice,
      Ha.. I do actually have a surfboard but unfortunately it hasn’t been used in quite some time..
      This was one was a metaphor for not being able to write in quite a while. Also, working on a poem but it’s a tough subject and I’m still “looking for air” with it. May step away from it and get a good nights sleep…
      Good to be back… part of the haiku thought..

      Thanks

      Stephen

      • Alice Keys says:

        I understand not being able to write for a while (or paint) for a while. It’s been 16 years since I’ve painted anything meaningful. That’s a bad feeling. I’m so glad that writing has become a vent-hole for my creative spirit.

        I wish you and your muse many happy collaborations.
        Alice

Your thoughts?

