Follow your passion daily – Acrostic


I’m heading over to a local bar tonight… why? Because it’s open mic night for musicians. This is important because…
I enjoy listening to it, playing it, singing it, feeling it… etc. it…

A couple of weeks ago, I talked to one of the regulars there and he said he wished he’d have followed his musical passion more as a kid and that he wished his parents would have supported him more.  He thought it was awesome that I had taken my youngest (12) there to play at open mic night and how much all my kids are into music (both playing and listening). He’s making up for it now, diving into music and really enjoying it.

Tonight I talked with a couple of folks and we were discussing some of the things we do. I mentioned some of the things I do,  music, writing poetry, working on a novel etc. and he said… wow I wish I had something like that to do.

I suppose the acrostic below is a bit of my response to that comment.

 

Follow your passion daily

 

Find
One
Little
Languishing
Obscured
Wish

Yield
Over
Understanding
Reason

Pursue
Against
Stubborn
Slothfulness
Immerse
Oneself
Neck

Deep
And
Invite
Life
Yielding

Stephen Kellogg – 2014

 

Wishing doesn’t make it so 😀

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Acrostic and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Follow your passion daily – Acrostic

  1. Alice Keys says:

    Good job on the acrostic. This is exactly true. I get up every day and write. Indulge your passions daily. This is the key to a full life.

  2. Alice,
    Thanks, as always, for the comments and feedback. I’m working to reduce some of the not so important time consumers so I can get myself back into things that matter.
    It goes in cycles and while I’ve upped some areas, others, like writing, have fallen off a good bit.

    Hope all is well with you and yours!

    Peace,

    Stephen

Your thoughts?

