the weather got fickle… – Acrostic – NaPoWriMo Day 11


Sometimes a phrase will jump out at me and I’ll do my best to make it into an acrostic. That happened with I read sonofwalt’s post here.

He started the post with

“I had planned an outdoor reading today, but the weather got fickle, started spitting and gusting and causing a fuss, so I had to change plans. This is part of the difficulty I think of committing myself to producing a video a day for National Poetry Month. I suppose I can expect more of such before April is through with me.”

The line “… the weather got fickle, started spitting and gusting and causing a fuss” jumped out at me so I created the acrostic of it below:

Time
Had
Elapsed

While
Earlier
Another
Thought
Had
Entered,
Rightly

Giving
Opposition
To

Filming
In
Cold
Koch
Like
Elements.

So
Taking
Another
Random
Thought,
Engaged
Decisively,

Some
Part
Intentioned
To
Trying
New
Goals.

Adding
Necessary
Details.

Giving
Users
Similar
Tastes
In
Nuanced
Graphics.

Adjusting
Necessary
Dimensions.

Creating
Awesome
Usable
Showings
Introduced
Needed
Genius

And

Filmed
Uttered
Sounds
Superbly

Stephen Kellogg – 2012

Thanks for the inspiration David.

About Stephen Kellogg

Poetry, Ponderings, Prose, Photos & Pounding out the Pathways All at my blog... I hope you'll take a few minutes to wander around the site. Not all of what you read there will be happy or sad etc. but I trust my writings, photos etc will encourage, touch, inspire or just make you think…. I really appreciate feedback!! Thanks and enjoy Peace! Stephen Kellogg All of my writings, pictures etc are original works, unless otherwise noted, and should be considered copyrighted.
This entry was posted in Acrostic and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to the weather got fickle… – Acrostic – NaPoWriMo Day 11

  1. jymiely says:

    i liked this a lot stephen! i felt the fun in writing an acrostic! i’ll try it someday!

  2. sonofwalt says:

    I am floored, utterly gobsmacked. Wow. 🙂 This is delightful! Thank you so much for the compliment of writing something like this from my post. I thoroughly enjoyed this and am honored, Stephen. Did I say, Wow?

  3. This must have been quite hard work to produce Stephen. Lord knows I think I would have torn my hair out. Well done you.

Your thoughts?